Photo Credit: Dr. Stephani Nonas from the Department of Pulmonology and Critical Care Medicine

The PSI subcommittee was formed in 2016 with an aim to help learn from the incidents, errors, or near misses submitted by residents and fellows through the Patient Safety Intelligence system.  Subcommittee members review all housestaff submitted Patient Safety Incident reports, looking for trends that help inform new and existing improvement initiatives.


Sub-Committee Members:

  • Aravind Bommiasamy, MD - General Surgery

  • Briana Ketterer, MD - Internal Medicine

  • Garrett Waagmeester, MD - Internal Medicine

  • Lisa Kipersztok, MD - Family Medicine


Click the 'Get Involved' button below if you are interested in getting involved with this sub-committee.